Learn about the Upcoming FAN Conference in D.C. – Newsletter 071017 FAN

0
6
FAN-Prepares-Lawsuit-small
FAN newsletter - FAN-Prepares-Lawsuit-small

This is a newsletter from FAN

JULY 8, 2017

Don’t miss this afternoon’s International Fluoride Free Teleconference.  Register now for the call, which will be held today at 2pm (Pacific US) / 5pm (Eastern US) / 7am(Sydney) / 10pm (Dublin).

FAN Senior Advisor, Paul Connett and FAN Managing Director, Ellen Connett will both be on the call, and will have some exciting announcements about FAN’s quickly approaching 6th Citizen’s Conference on Fluoride in Washington, DC, this September. You’ll hear about the speakers and events being planned, including a joint lobbying effort on Capitol Hill.

The call will also feature a “Summer Mixer.” Take some time out this summer to be with other fluoride free activists from all over the world! The 2017 Summer Mixer is going to be a rewarding experience for everyone, and you will get to make some wonderful connections with other concerned, principled, and socially aware people like you.

Like so many of us, you have probably got a lot on your plate, and there never seems to be an end to the work needed to stop fluoridation. You can take a break and get refreshed by socializing with like-minded people from all over. The Summer Mixer will give you a chance to get to know others in small break-out groups.

REGISTER FOR TODAY’S TELECONFERENCE

FAN Conference Reminder

Get your plane tickets, book your discounted hotel room, and register today for ourSeptember 16-18th citizen’s conference in Washington, D.C.– where citizens and experts from around the world explore the latest fluoride science, advocacy, and action. All are invited.

The Conference will include two days of speakers. You will be able to have interaction with fellow campaigners, scientists, and public health professionals, followed by a day of lobbying and sightseeing on Capital Hill.

In this three-day Conference we will focus on Science (Saturday, Sept 16), Strategy(Sunday, Sept 17), and Action (Monday, Sept 18). 

Hotel rooms are available at a significantly discounted rates, which are hard to beat anywhere in Washington, D.C., especially so close to Reagan National Airport and Capitol Hill.  The number of discounted rooms is limited, and will revert back to full price on August 24th, so make your arrangements before it’s too late.

Click Here For All Information and Links

Stuart Cooper
Campaign Director
Fluoride Action Network

See all FAN bulletins online

LEAVE A REPLY

18 − 11 =